Taranaki Secondary Schools Mooting competition

ABMM has a proud tradition of supporting local Taranaki Secondary School in the Waikato University Secondary Schools Mooting Competition, with teams coached by our firm regularly qualifying for the final rounds.  This year, all three Taranaki schools that competed in the competition were mentored by members of the litigation team, with St Mary’s (coached by Sean Maskill), Francis Douglass Memorial College (coached by Caroline Silk), and Spotswood College (coached by Phil McCarthy). 

This year is no exception and the completion had 40 schools from around New Zealand competing.  Spotswood College has made it to the semi-finals this year and we wish them all the best.  Click on the link below to see the news article…


Return to previous page Print



Philip McCarthy